Français
Premature Completion of an eZsign Folder
In the case of a sent or partially signed folder (personal or shared), you have the option to complete prematurely all the folder. This means that you can stop the signing process of the documents in the folder while maintaining the signatures already completed.
This feature is practical in the following situations:
- You have added a field for a signatory who doesn’t need to sign.
- One of the signatories no longer wants to e-sign and would rather sign manually.


- From a sent or partially signed folder, click on Complete Prematurely All the Folder and this warning message will appear:

The first part of the message means that if you complete the folder now, the signatories in all documents who have not yet signed will no longer be able to do so.
The second part of the message means that you will need to send the signed document and its electronic evidence to the people who have already signed the document.
Click on Yes to confirm.


- The document for which not all the signatures have been obtained will change to "Prematurely Completed" Progress and the folder will change to "Completed" status.